twitter google

UFC 107 Schedule (Penn vs. Sanchez)

UFC 107 Penn Vs. Sanchez

Date Time: Dec-12-2009 7pm PT / 10pm ET / 2am GMT
Event Type: PPV Live
Location: FedEx Forum, TN

Unbeaten at 155 pounds for nearly eight years, BJ Penn has ruled the lightweight division with an iron fist, finishing top contenders Joe Stevenson, Sean Sherk, and Kenny Florian along the way. “The Prodigy” will face a challenger as willing as he is to leave it all on the line in The Ultimate Fighter® season one winner Diego “Nightmare” Sanchez, who has reinvented himself as a relentless cardio machine that won’t stop moving forward until he wears the UFC championship belt around his waist.

Plus, former two-time UFC heavyweight champion Frank Mir returns to the Octagon to begin his quest for a third title, and to move back up the ladder in one of the sport’s toughest divisions. The Brazilian jiu-jitsu ace will have to survive the ferocious striking attack of French contender Cheick Kongo, who knows that a win over a superstar like Mir will move him closer to his first title opportunity.

UFC 107: Penn vs. Sanchez – Saturday, December 12th, live on Pay-Per-View from Memphis, Tennessee.

FIGHT CARD (as of dated post)

BJ Penn Vs. Diego Sanchez
Frank Mir Vs. Cheick Kongo
Kenny Florian Vs. Clay Guida
Paul Buentello Vs. Todd Duffee
Alan Belcher Vs. Wilson Gouveia
Matt Wiman Vs. Shane Nelson
Johny Hendricks Vs. Ricardo Funch
Rousimar Palhares Vs. Lucio Linhares
DaMarques Johnson Vs. Edgar Garcia
Kevin Burns Vs. TJ Grant

LEAVE A COMMENT!
Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

Find MMA Gyms reserves the right to moderate all comments.

Follow FindMMAGym

Find A MMA Gym